The Road to 8/28

This morning as we loaded the car to drive to Washington DC for the 8/28 Restoring Honor Rally I began to wonder if we were going to be the only people on the mall this weekend.  Honestly the whole thought was a little nuts – I mean seriously there has to at least be one other insane woman who would volunteer her husband for driving duty…

My fears were quickly put to rest at the first rest stop we took in Pennsylvania where I saw two cars plastered with 8/28 on the windows.  And then they were booted again when at the second rest stop we encountered a bus from St. Louis on their way to 8/28 as well.  Upon checking into the hotel it was clear to me that this is going to be a historic weekend.

I’m excited to be a part of it…and yes I’ll have more later.  🙂

Posted in Fun

Leave a Reply

