Road to 8/28 Part II

Today we decided to scope out the venue for 8/28 and just get a feel for what lies ahead.  As we were standing at the end of the Mall by the WWII Memorial we heard a choir rehearsing for tomorrow.  The lyrics of the song were as follows:

When I think about the Lord,

How He saved me, how He raised me,

How He filled me, with the Holy Ghost.

How He healed me, to the uttermost.

When I think about the Lord,

How He picked me up and turned me around,

How He placed my feet on solid ground

It makes me wanna shout,

Halleilujiah,

Thank you JESUS,

LORD, your worthy, of all the glory, and all the honor,

and all the praise…

As I stood there with my family tears could not help but flood my eyes as I watched my little one wave her flag and stare at the Lincoln Memorial.  I am so glad that we are going to be a part of everything tomorrow.  I encourage all of you that if you cannot be there tomorrow to watch online via facebook tomorrow.  If not, please say a prayer for the rally.  There is no doubt that Satan will try to thwart tomorrow.  But I also have not doubt that God will move!

I’ll have more tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

