The Working Mom Rant

So recently I’ve been feeling a lot of pressure and snubs by the “non-working moms” that touch the outer corners of my life.  I’m not sure why I’m letting these things get to me, and I’m sure that some of you may disagree with me, but it is my blog!

So let’s just talk about those Facebook statuses that say “So happy my husband lets me stay home with my kids.”  While I know that this is simply how you are feeling and I should chalk it up to just your opinion, but has anyone else thought about these posts and said to themselves: so are you saying my husband is a big, fat meanie for making me work?  Who is to say that my husband even gives a flying fart in space whether I work or not!  I’m glad you decided to stay at home – given the fact that you are taking time to update facebook doesn’t that mean that you are taking time away from the precious family that your loving husband slaves at work to provide for…at least I’m updating my facebook (and blog) at work.  🙂

Posted in Fun

One thought on “The Working Mom Rant

Leave a Reply

