One Little Word

Happy New Year to all!  This year I am going to be doing a lot of things, and while I am sure that I will not keep all of my resolutions there is one that I am going to try super hard to theme through the year.

I am taking a class from Big Picture Classes called “One Little Word.”  In the class I must choose a word to be the focus of the year, and then there are some fun scrap projects for each month ending with a complete year album.  For me this year’s word is renew.  I chose it for many reasons.  I will be thirty (insert shudder) in February; I have a goal for physical and spiritual wellness, and I want to continue to renew my relationships with friends and family this year.

For me, “renew” is an opportunity to continue to put into the perspective the things that are important to me.

So happy new year, and I hope you are able to keep your resolutions too!

Leave a Reply

