A Very Merry Unbirthday Part 2

One of the things I really enjoyed about the party was getting to make the favors for the party.  Last year during the Big Picture Classes “Big Idea Festival,” Elizabeth Dillow shared how to make paper treat cones.  I had been waiting for an opportunity to try these cones, and this proved to be the perfect one.

Since I cannot link to Elizabeth’s wonderful creation, here is a link from Martha Stewart (just insert really bright colors for what you see here and you have what Elizabeth demonstrated)

In going with the theme I shopped my scrapbooking stash and chose bright colors.

Each cone also had a custom name tag for each of the children attending the party which doubled as a place card for the youngest attendees at the party.

I also could not resist making a special cone for the birthday girl.  I chose some Jillybean Soup Coredinations Cardstock in her favorite color.  Add a few Prima embellishments and some other fun blue things from my stash and it was fit for a birthday princess.  Later on I saved the embellishment grouping containing the “3” for her birthday page.

A special shout out needs to go to Danielle who stayed up very late to help create all of these lovely decorations.  I am loving the time we spend together as Scrap Buddies!  Love ya Danielle ~ you need a blog so you can share all of your wonderful creations too!

One thought on “A Very Merry Unbirthday Part 2

  1. You need to help introduce me to the blogging world!! Thanks for letting me help, I have a great and I love our crafting and scrapping projects!!!

Leave a Reply

