Creative Results

I wanted to post a layout from Creative Retreat.  Here I was challenged to use primary colors in a layout.  There are a few things here that I rarely to, but after finishing this project I’m wondering why not…

First I used some Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist to create a background on white cardstock.  I then created a frame from some scraps and anchored the photo to the page. This in itself would have looked great with just a title and journaling, but I felt like it was missing something…so I took my butterfly punch added some cute little butterflies, in contrasting colors, to the whole thing.  I’m very happy with how it all turned out.  I am definitely going to have to remember these techniques for another layout especially since this layout is also very inexpensive to create since it is all colored card stock and just a few embellishments.

On a side note: in case you are wondering why there is a blacked out person in my layout…no I did not take a photo someone in witness protection.  This is a photo that includes my Aunt who HATES having her photo taken.  Since I do not want to have mashed potatoes winged at my head at our next family Thanksgiving I thought it best not to plaster her picture all over the web.

Have a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

