Chrissy’s “Bow-tique” Project: A fast and easy solution to all of those hairbows hanging about

For the last week I have been working on “renewing” the house.  Mostly this has involved purchasing some rugs, adding wall art, and just reorganizing some spaces.  I’ll be doing more of this (and blogging about it) in the coming months, but in the midst of my organization I had a spark of inspiration.

Maddy’s collection of bows would make most little girls green with envy, but it makes her mother want to twitch at all of the rogue bows throughout her playroom, bedroom, and our bathrooms.  She has had a bow holder, but that has proved too little for her mounting collection, and let’s be honest those bow holder thingies can be really expensive.

Enter my scrapbook stash…

I began with a Kaisercraft crown album and decided that if I used a few supplies I could create my own bow holders.

I covered the album with some Graphic 45 paper from the Once Upon a Springtime collection.

After it dried I cut both of them out with a craft knife, distress inked the edges, and then glued a ribbon border around them.

Using my Big Bite I punched holes in the top of the crown for ribbon holes and then punched holes on the bottom for the bow holders.

I threaded some vintage lace through the holes on the bottom and knotted the back side.  To make sure the knots stayed put I used some Ranger Glossy Accents to keep everything in place.

All in all I think it was an easy project, and I have a few more pieces of the album to make some more when the bow collection multiplies further.

One thought on “Chrissy’s “Bow-tique” Project: A fast and easy solution to all of those hairbows hanging about

Leave a Reply

