She Art #2: She is beginning to follow her heart

Last week I posted my first attempt at She Art.  I was so excited about the first project that the following night I dove into another project.  This time I wanted to challenge myself by stepping out of my comfort zone and using brighter colors.  Here are the results:

There was a lot more texture in this canvas than my first.  I started with a base paper from Echo Park and then Mod Podged white tissue paper over the primary paper to add texture.  I then painted, texturized, and stamped.

I love the girl in this one.  She is super cute and I think more fashionable then my first girl.  Plus her hairstyle is adorable!

For the phrase I decided to use some stickers from the Girls Paperie.  Since I didn’t have a phrase in mind for this girl I simply went through the sticker market sheet and one emerged.  I think it fits perfectly.

Even though this was only my second attempt at She Art I can already see my growth as an artist.  I am looking forward to following my heart and creating more of these projects.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

