Ella Spring Training Day Five: Advertising Insights

Happy Crafting –

I’m enjoying catching up on all of the Spring Training challenges.  On day five, Wendy our inspiration coach challenged us to find an advertisement in a magazine to use as an inspiration point for a layout.  I chose this ad for inspiration:

I liked the bold colors and it inspired me to create a layout about favorite colors.  Madeline is obsessed with favorite colors.  I’m not sure why she is so fixated on it, but it is cute when immediately after meeting someone she must know their favorite color.  So here is my layout:

…and the journaling reads…

Have a Scrappy Day!  Look for more Spring Training posts, and if you want to join in the fun you can here!

Leave a Reply

