Maddy in Real Time: Monday, June 27

Let’s just start this post by saying that nothing today has gone as I expected.  This morning Maddy decided to wake up at 4:30 a.m.  At about 5:15 she stopped being chatty and seemed to be feeling a little sick.  At 5:30 it was evident that a stomach bug had hit her along with a low-grade fever.  So we had to call and cancel Princess Camp for day one…she was not happy.

Grammy arrived later in the morning to take over while I went to work and tried to get things done as quickly as possible.  I’m not sure who called who, but around 10:15 we learned that Pap has pneumonia and will be enjoying a hospital stay.  So that work I was trying to get done?  Yeah, that didn’t happen because I was back home at 11:00 relieving Grammy so she could go with Pap.

On a good note, coming home early did mean that we could talk to Daddy a little more than what will probably be normal because of his odd work schedule.  Let’s just say that the time difference and the hours he is working do not work for us…but we’ll manage!

So there really aren’t any pictures from today (Maddy reminded me again today that sick girls do not get their picture taken) except for this one I took of her sleeping…

However, Grandma Johnston sent me a bunch of photos from their day together yesterday that finally popped into my phone at 4:00 this morning…I should have known then that it was going to be one of those days.  So here are a few:

So we’re hoping for a better day tomorrow.  While it is only 2:25 p.m. I’m posting this one in hopes that things will just progress today and get better through the night…

Until next time…

One thought on “Maddy in Real Time: Monday, June 27

  1. I pray Maddy feels better. Sorry the photos came through at 4 am when I sent them earlier that evening. Maddy wore Grandpa Johnston out. I have a picture of him asleep leaning against a tree at the park! Love, Grandma Johnston

Leave a Reply

