Maddy in Real Time: Sunday, July 3

So there are lots of titles that I could have for this post, but we’ll just stick to the first one and I’ll subtitle a few things.  Maddy is feeling a lot better the antibiotic seems to be kicking whatever bug has lived insider her for the past week out.  I’m happy because today we headed for Columbus for a few fun-filled days before the chaos of SKS tears through our house.

In fact, Maddy is feeling so much better that I couldn’t get a picture of her today.  She would not stand still.  So her is a photo of her new ankle bracelet that I was able to snap quickly.

Why My Mother Will Never Again Go to the Easton Target:

There was a small incident tonight at Target with Maddy, Grandma, and Grandpa. They had headed to the Target to get some things they had forgotten for the trip and while they were there Maddy had a coughing fit.  Let’s just say that everything she had eaten in the last six hours blanketed at least six aisles of the Target.  Grandpa, who has the weakest stomach of anyone on the planet, promptly ran the other direction to avoid an even larger cleanup in aisles seven through fourteen.  He did let a worker know that there was a mess back there, but he didn’t stop too long because sometimes even talking about vomit will make the man vomit.

Anyway, Grandma rushed Maddy to the Target bathroom, stripped her, threw her clothes in the garbage, and fashioned her a paper towel dress (I’m sure it will hit the runways of Milan in the fall) all before running through the checkout.  Ironically the one thing that the Target cashier forgot to put in the bag was the soap.  I’m not sure if she was just taken aback by the awesomeness of Maddy’s paper towel dress or the woman paying for all of the merchandise covered in vomit…

Fortunately, Grandma and Maddy were able to get back to the hotel quickly and shower off the funk.  Promptly after returning Maddy refilled her body with M&M’s and Doritos.  Right now she is passed out next to me and I a hopeful that the next coughing fit will not yield as much as the last.

What Aaron Has Been Eating:

So where was I during the Target Vomit Incident of 7/3/11?  I was at the Cheesecake Factory enjoying dinner.  Let’s just say that if I were at the Target during the episode we might just still be there weeping…I have my father’s stomach.  Fortunately for me, Grandma and Grandpa told us to go to dinner.

Here’s a picture of Aaron with his chicken slider dinner.

Aaron has definitely eating his way through vacation.  Here he is enjoying the Monster Cookie I brought him from Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.  If I was a cookie I would be scared…

Tomorrow we’re planning a trip to the Columbus Zoo!  So hopefully i will have more to share, and here’s hoping it is a little less eventful for Grandma and Maddy.

2 thoughts on “Maddy in Real Time: Sunday, July 3

  1. What, no picture of the paper towel dress? That would have been great to see! Tell Maddy I love her and miss her very much!

  2. Well they are on the way back to Target to get some aloe those of us who got a little too much sun today. I guess she is a lot braver than I thought…but she really did not want to take Maddy with her. It took a lot of sad eyes from Maddy to get her to cave.

Leave a Reply

