Scrappy Monday: A Layered Layout

Happy Scrappy Monday!

Today I wanted to share a layout from last week and give some quick tips for making layered layouts in very little time!

While this layout may look like a lot of work, it really did not take a lot of time.  I began with two 4×6 photos that I trimmed down simply to focus on the subjects in the photo.  Anyway, after that I used one of my “go to” layouts for two photos.  I will share more about go to sketches/layouts in my Speed Scrappin’ series later this week.  I used a sheet of kraft colored card stock and two sheets of patterned paper from Christy Tomlinson and Echo Park.  One way I save time and add layers is through journal tags.  Ellie’s Studio tags make this really easy!

One thought on “Scrappy Monday: A Layered Layout

Leave a Reply

