Scrappy Monday

Happy Scrappy Monday!

I wanted to share with you a quick and easy layout.

Here it is:

I took two bits of inspiration and pulled them together to create this layout.  First, I love Echo Park paper.  Each collection is packaged with the front cover giving a summary of the contents.  I used one of their first collections, Baby Boy, that I found on clearance at Hobby Lobby.  Score! I love how all of the papers are shown and because it is a complete line everything coordinates.

My second piece of inspiration came from Glitter Girl at Two Peas in a Bucket.  She recently presented an episode on using scraps, and one of her layouts gave me the idea to scrap Caleb’s birth announcement using the scraps from the Echo Park packaging.  I cut each scrap apart and used some distress ink on the edges to add some additional dimension.

Happy Scrapping!

Leave a Reply

